Skip to content

Sissy Love

April 20, 2011

The weekend before last, Scott and I were in Camden for the weekend to visit with his family and find out if we would be the proud aunt and uncle of a baby niece or nephew.  The world will be excited to know that another Spivey gentleman will be coming into the world in September.  While we were in town, we had lots of fun activities…

We went to a yard sale where I got $20 worth of amazing finds that should have easily cost over $75.

We visited the local farmer’s market:

In addition to that tasty pastry I had from Mulberry Bakery, we got two types of cheese from the Happy Cow: Mozzarella and Tomato and Basil Cheddar as well as a tea olive plant.  I proudly planted it in our backyard and Charlie dug it up two days later…

Next we visited Aberdeen.

The girls then went back and dyed Easter eggs and made a cake, but I’ll post about that later.  While we were hanging out around Scott’s parent’s home, I saw two things that I had to capture about my sister-in-laws sissys that depict why I love them and explain the title of this post.

We’ll start with this:

This was made by Caroline:

and it shows her personality perfectly.  She makes the sweetest and most thoughtful gifts and cards.  It’s always fun to get a “Caroline card” in the mail.

Next up I spotted this little gem:

This was by Laura:

I love that she loves a good cook book, especially a slow cooker one. She’s hilarious without trying and I love laughing at-and-or-with her.

I share lots of similarities with my sissys other than being in love with Spivey boys that make me love them, but it is small little things like a card on the fridge and a cookbook flagged up one side and down the other that make me smile.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Laura Spivey permalink
    May 4, 2011 10:39 am

    Awwww!!! I just saw this!!! SO sweet!! Sissy Love to my missy!!

Leave a Reply

