Skip to content

The new man in my life

February 17, 2011

Five weeks ago I fell in love with a new man.  Now don’t worry, Scott knows about him, and he’s completely supportive of this new love affair I’ve entered in.  His name is Tyler and he has big blue eyes, a charming smile and his skin is the most beautiful shade of cream.  So to explain myself, Tyler is my nephew; he’s the first baby born into my side of the family since we were all little ones ourselves. My cousin sister Olivia was such a trooper.  I have never been so in awe of a person as I was with her after 24 solid hours of labor.  She never screamed, never complained, and only cried twice out of frustration, to sum it up, she became my hero. I was so honored to be a part of the day that brought this precious baby into the world, and although I’m certain if we could have read Olivia’s Libby’s thoughts, she would have wanted to kill me each time I pulled out my camera and then the video camera to interview her, I hope she’s now glad she allowed me since we have those memories forever captured.

Though Tyler’s birth has been one of the most exciting things to happen to me and our family for a while, it also worsens my home-sickness.  It’s so hard to hear him over the phone and know that to get to him would require two solid hours of driving, so the last time I visited, I wanted to pull out my fancy camera I’m still learning to use, and capture his precious face so I can see it anytime I want.  Here are a few of my favorites.

Blog family, meet Tyler:

Doesn’t he look like a sleeping little angel all wrapped up in that blue blanket?

One of my favorite things in the world…baby toes!

Here’s his model stare showing off those baby blues.

Had to protect his innocence.  As a birthday gift to Libby, I wanted to design his birth announcements, so after getting her to pick her favorite photo, here’s what they sent out to announce their bundle of joy:

Pretty cute little man, huh?  Well for anyone who lives in the Spartanburg area, I’d love to get some more practice in, so let me know if you want me to come take pics of your little baby!  or toddler, or dog, or garden haha I’m eager to learn.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jennifer permalink
    February 17, 2011 12:24 pm

    Awww!! Melissa, you made me tear up!! Peanut is the most precious, cuddly baby! You’re going to be an awesome aunt to him.

  2. Laura permalink
    February 17, 2011 6:39 pm

    Beautiful! Sammy said he will pose anytime for you!

Leave a Reply

