Skip to content

Fall Wardrobe Wish List

September 29, 2010

As I mentioned in my previous post, one of the things I love about this season, is the crisp chill in the air that requires a jacket or light sweater (some of my favorite things).  Although it doesn’t get quite as chilly here in the south, we still appreciate a well designed coat jacket.  If money were unlimited (what a dream) and I could just rush out to buy a few pieces for the season, I’d spend it on the following items:

Let’s start with this breath-taking jacket from Anthropologie.

Cream Confection Jacket – $178

Doesn’t your pulse increase at just the sight of it?  I adore the ruffle on the front, and the soft cream color with contrasting black buttons.  If you prefer a more saturated color, it’s available in black and a nice caramel color (they call it neutral).

Here’s another one I’d love to add to my closet:

Barbette Coat – $168

A deep red coat against the orange and yellows leaves of fall would be gorgeous!  The also have grey and blue if red isn’t your favorite.  It appears to have removable sleeves to convert to a quarter-length sleeve, and anytime a jacket has a hood – I’m as good as sold!  Click here to purchase yours.

For some boot options, I love Colin Stuart’s Devon Convertible Boots available at Victoria Secret.  I love that they can go above the knee, or scrunched or cuffed down to be right at knee level.  This one’s available in brown, grey and black.

Devon Convertible Boot – $145

The next best thing to boots, in my opinion, are flats.  These are so cute by Sam Edelman. Available at Piperlime.

Caper – $99

Who needs a new handbag?  ME!  This one’s not only on my list, but Rachel Zoe’s!  My fashion sense must be improving, or I’ve watched too many episodes of The Rachel Zoe Project.

Empire by Big Buddha – $95

There are so many details!  How could you not love it!  This handbag would be perfect with the Colin Stuart boots and that gorgeous Cream Confection Jacket…click here to find it at Piperlime.

Got any suggestions for fall fashion?  Send me a link.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2010 11:08 pm

    I like the boots. What are they made out of?

    • October 4, 2010 2:22 pm

      It says “Imported suede or leather,” on their web site. Loved looking through your blog, and thanks for checking mine out.

Leave a Reply

