Skip to content

Prestigious Kicks

August 3, 2010

pres·tige / presˈtēzh; -ˈtēj/ • n. widespread respect and admiration felt for someone or something on the basis of a perception of their achievements or quality.

Nothing perks up a day like a new pair of shoes, especially when they are heels!  I’ve been on the search for a new pair of neutral pumps every since our sweet puppy, Charlie, decided to chow down on my favorites a few months ago.  I couldn’t find their replacement anywhere and almost gave up hope for this season’s styles until I was suggested a pair by a very intuitive sales clerk at Belk, (thanks Lauren).  Behold the best replacement pair I could have ever fathomed:

Aren’t they stunning?  They are by Carlos Santana…and I must warn you, they run small – I usually wear an 8 and these babies are an 8 1/2 and still tight. I cannot wait to sport these beauts at a wedding we’re attending this weekend.  Click here to purchase your very own pair.

Do you have a pair of shoes that is oh-so-special to you; that if ever got lost, ruined or chewed by your favorite pup, you’d be devastated to lose?  I’d love to see pics of your most-esteemed pair.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

